One Year.

On May 10th, I made it a point to have a motorcycle to ride, no matter what.

P1000315

It had two wheels - enough for me

This is the bike I borrowed for two days.  I went riding through the mountains (which are the Dolomites), and then to see a regional supermoto race.

This was the novice class. You can tell by the age of the leather suits.

This was the novice class. You can tell by the age of the leather suits (OK the Husky suit is cool but check that light blue number in the background).

It was cool to see some local racing.  The supermoto out here has minimal dirt sections – minimal enough for me to consider racing this series. In fact I think this temporary track had a total of three low jumps.

This was the "elite" class, where the racers were fast enough to get away with wearing pink suits.

This was the "elite" class, where the racers were fast enough to get away with wearing pink suits.

I rode back into the town of Treviso that evening and had a drink – and while I was there it dawned on me that I have realized JMs dream for him: to live in Italy and work in the moto industry.

It was a rough day for me. But I think JM would have approved.

There are some things I would like to write regarding John-Mark, that I wanted to say a year ago, but I don’t think I can do it quite yet. I will get there.

One thought on “One Year.

  1. JM would not only approve, he wouldn’t be the least bit surprised at your cajones. Keep being strong; we’re all with you.

Leave a Reply

