Please, not again

How can life, the universe, be so unjust?

I had one of the happiest years of my life. I gave thanks regularly to the universe, god, whatever, for the lessons I went through last year that brought me to the place where I was able to be vulnerable and experience true love and a relationship that challenged me and was so full of happiness every single day. With someone who I admired and who, quite frankly, amazed me with his maturity and ability to love me so deeply and without restraints. I’ve never even heard of anyone experiencing what I experienced with him.

Albert Aran Selvaggio always had the right words to say, was never defensive, showed me I could trust him completely–whom I did trust completely–and who I loved in a way I never thought was possible. I was able to experience a relationship that surprised and delighted me every single day we were together.

My love, my partner, my man cared for and protected me. There was nothing more I could ever want. He told me every day that he wanted to spend the rest of his life with me. And he was with me for the rest of his life. It was just far too short.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Please, not again

  1. Your words are leaving me in actual tears this morning. I’ve been watching you healing these past few years and could witness your re-growth and your return to happiness. And now this? I know I should do better here but I’m fighting and failing to find encouraging words.

  2. As one of my Marine Corps drill instructors used to say, “unfuckinbelievable”! Thinking about you every single day. I constantly get MotoGP updates and always think of you first when I see one even though you aren’t there anymore.

Leave a Reply

