Nicky Hayden

I recently dreamed that Nicky Hayden asked me out on a date. He only hinted at it, he didn’t directly ask me. There were other people around and I got the feeling he wanted to be low key or just not so direct. So I rather coyly pressed him on what he was trying to say, and he then asked to spend time with me. I was excited and flattered that Nicky Hayden (or more accurately, what he represents to me) was interested in spending time with me.

At some point in the dream I started to wonder if he knew I lost two partners. Then I thought, maybe that’s why he asked me out, because I could commiserate because he had lost a partner. Then I realized I had it backward –  it was him who was lost, he was the dead one, not his girlfriend.

And then I got depressed because he was already dead. I thought “These are the only men who are interested in me. The dead ones.”

It’s the dead guys who love me.

Leave a comment